The page has been translated by Gen AI.
Using Snapshots
You can create, delete, or recover snapshots of Parallel File Storage.
Create Snapshot
You can create snapshots of Parallel File Storage.
To create a snapshot, follow these steps.
- All Services > Storage > Parallel File Storage Click the menu. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Parallel File Storage.
- On the Service Home page, click the Parallel File Storage menu. 2. Parallel File Storage List Go to the page.
- Parallel File Storage List page, click the resource for which you want to create a snapshot. 3. Parallel File Storage Details Navigate to the page.
- On the Parallel File Storage Details page, click the Create Snapshot button.
- When the popup notifying snapshot creation opens, click the Confirm button.
- Click the Snapshot List button. 6. Go to the File Storage snapshot list page.
- Check the generated snapshot.
Caution
- You can only restore from the latest snapshot. * To restore to a previous snapshot, delete the latest snapshot.
- Snapshot fees are included in the File Storage usage charges.
Reference
You can create up to 50 snapshots.
Restore Snapshot
You can restore from the created snapshot.
To restore from a snapshot, follow these steps.
- Click the All Services > Storage > Parallel File Storage menu. 1. Go to the Service Home page of Parallel File Storage.
- On the Service Home page, click the Parallel File Storage menu. 2. Parallel File Storage List Go to the page.
- Parallel File Storage List page, click the resource to restore the snapshot. 3. Parallel File Storage Details Go to the page.
- From the Parallel File Storage Details page, click the Snapshot List tab.
- Check the latest snapshot with Available status in the snapshot list.
- During recovery, the volume is restored to the snapshot.
- Click the Snapshot Recovery button. 6. Snapshot Recovery popup window opens.
- After checking the snapshot name and creation timestamp, click the Confirm button.
- The snapshot status changes to Reverting when recovery starts and to Available when it completes.
Caution
- You can only restore from the latest snapshot. * To restore to a previous snapshot, delete the latest snapshot.
- During recovery, it restores from the latest snapshot in the Available state, and the situations where recovery is not possible are as follows.
- When the Parallel File Storage volume is not in the Available state
- If there are no recoverable snapshots.
- If the latest snapshot changes while creating a recovery
- If the latest snapshot is not in Available state.
Delete Snapshot
You can delete snapshots of Parallel File Storage.
To delete a snapshot, follow these steps.
- All Services > Storage > Parallel File Storage Click the menu. 1. Go to the Service Home page of Parallel File Storage.
- On the Service Home page, click the Parallel File Storage menu. 2. Navigate to the Parallel File Storage List page.
- On the Parallel File Storage list page, click the resource to delete the snapshot. 3. Parallel File Storage Details Navigate to the page.
- Click the Snapshot List tab on the Parallel File Storage Details page.
- In the snapshot list, click the More > Delete button at the far right of the snapshot you want to restore.
- When the popup notifying you of snapshot deletion opens, click the Confirm button.