The page has been translated by Gen AI.
Copy original file
Using the original file copy feature, you can copy the original file to the target bucket as is, regardless of replication policy settings.
Info
- The entire file of the original is copied.
- If the original file copy operation fails, you need to re-execute the task by adding a job, and even during re-execution, the entire original file is copied.
- If there are no files in the source folder, that folder will not be copied to the target bucket.
- Copying the original file can only be performed in the Console and cannot be done through a separate API.
Add copy operation
Info
If a copy operation is currently in progress, you cannot add another copy operation.
To copy the original file in Object Storage, follow these steps.
- Click the All Services > Storage > Object Storage menu. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Object Storage.
- On the Service Home page, click the Object Storage menu. 2. Object Storage List go to the page.
- On the Object Storage list page, click the resource to copy the original file. 3. Navigate to the Object Storage Details page.
- In the Copy Source File tab, click the Add Task button. 4. Add original file copy task The popup window opens.
- Add Task In the popup window, set the copy task information, then click the Confirm button.
Category Required status Detailed description Task name Required Enter the name of the copy operation - Enter using English letters, numbers, and special characters (-,_) within 60 characters
Target bucket location Select the location of the target bucket Target bucket name Select the name of the target bucket Table. Copy operation itemsReference- The file operates according to the versioning/encryption status of the replica bucket.
- Delete Marker is excluded from the copy target.
- Copying between the same bucket is not allowed.
- When a popup notifying copy opens, click the Confirm button. 6. The original file copy operation is added.
Copy operation and history verification
On the Object Storage Details page, you can view and manage the list of original file copy jobs and their information in the Original File Copy tab.
To view the list of original file copy tasks and the task history, follow these steps.
- All Services > Storage > Object Storage Click the menu. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Object Storage.
- Click the Object Storage menu on the Service Home page. 2. Go to the Object Storage List page.
- On the Object Storage List page, click the resource to view copy job information. 3. Go to the Object Storage Details page.
- Click the Original File Copy tab on the Object Storage Details page.
Category Detailed description Task name Copy job name - When clicked, you can view the status and detailed information of the job
Target bucket name Destination bucket name Target bucket location Destination bucket location (region) Start date and time Copy start time Completion date and time Copy completion time status Task progress status - Pending: Task pending
- In progress: Task in progress
- Completed: Task completed
- Cancelled: Task cancelled
- Failed: Task failed due to an error during execution
Cancel operation Cancel the selected task - Only tasks in Pending or In Progress status can be canceled
Add task New copy task can be added - If there is an ongoing copy task, adding a copy task is not allowed
Table. Object Storage original file copy tab items
Cancel copy operation
Guide
Only copy jobs whose status is Pending or In Progress can be canceled.
To cancel the original file copy operation, follow these steps.
- Click the All Services > Storage > Object Storage menu. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Object Storage.
- On the Service Home page, click the Object Storage menu. 2. Go to the Object Storage List page.
- On the Object Storage List page, click the resource to cancel the copy operation. 3. Navigate to the Object Storage Details page.
- In the Original File Copy tab, click the Cancel button for the copy operation you want to cancel.
- When a popup indicating that the copy operation has been canceled opens, click the Confirm button.
- Check whether the operation was canceled in the original file copy task list of the Original File Copy tab.