Using duplication
You can create a replica of the generated Block Storage(BM) at another location and synchronize it periodically. You can perform operations on the Block Storage(BM) Details page and the Replication page.
- The kr-south region does not provide Block Storage (BM) replication functionality.
Create Clone
You can create a replica volume in a different location.
All Services > Storage > Block Storage(BM) Click the menu. 1. Go to the Service Home page of Block Storage (BM).
On the Service Home page, click the Block Storage(BM) menu. 2. Block Storage(BM) List page.
On the Block Storage(BM) List page, click the resource to create a replica. 3. Block Storage(BM) Details Navigate to the page.
Check whether the Snapshot Capacity item is configured.
- Replication can be created only when storage space is secured by configuring snapshot capacity.
- For more details, please refer to 스냽샷 용량 수정하기.
Click the Create Clone button. 5. Create Clone popup opens.
After entering the information for clone creation, click the Create button. 6. Creates a replica with the same disk type.
Category RequiredDetailed description Replication Policy required Select replication policy - Within region: Create replication in the same region’s Availability Zone
- Cross-region: Create replication in an Availability Zone of another region
Clone location required Select the location to create the replication - Region: Choose a location different from the original Block Storage(BM) volume
- Selection is required only when creating replication across regions
- Availability Zone: Select the Availability Zone for the replication
Replica volume name required Start with an English letter and use English letters, numbers, and special characters ( -) to enter 3~28 characters.Replication cycle required Select from 5 minutes, 1 hour, daily, weekly, or monthly. Replication will be performed at the interval below. - Daily: every day 23:59:00
- Weekly: every Sunday 23:59:00
- Monthly: the 1st of each month 23:59:00
Table. Replication creation information itemsOn the Block Storage(BM) Details page, after clicking the Replication tab, check the replication information you created.
- When selecting the source or replica volume name, you are taken to the volume’s Block Storage(BM) Details page.
- When a replica is created, a copy with the same disk type is generated.
- After setting the snapshot size, you can create a replica, and the disk type of the created replica is the same as the original.
- When snapshot capacity usage is high (around 90%), replication may be halted.
- After setting the snapshot capacity, volumes added to the Volume Group can be replicated at the group level on the Volume Group page.
- One replica can be created per volume, and data transfer charges apply when replicating across regions.
- A cloned volume cannot be added to a Volume Group.
- If you are using a Volume Group, you can view replication information in the Volume Group (BM).
Edit Replication Policy
You can change the replication status by modifying the replication policy.
To modify the replication policy, follow these steps.
- Click the All Services > Storage > Block Storage (BM) menu. 1. Go to the Service Home page of Block Storage (BM).
- On the Service Home page, click the Block Storage(BM) menu. 2. Go to the Block Storage(BM) List page.
- On the Block Storage(BM) List page, click the resource to edit the replication policy. 3. Block Storage(BM) Details Navigate to the page.
- Click the Duplicate page. 4. Block Storage(BM) Replication Navigate to the page.
- Click the Edit button of the Replication Policy. 5. Edit Replication Policy The popup window opens.
- use: performs replication. * If Paused, you can change it to Enabled.
- Pause: Temporarily stops replication. * When use is selected, you can change it to pause.
- Delete: Delete the replica. * If it is Paused, it can be changed to Delete, and after deletion, replication cannot be used again.
- On the Block Storage(BM) Replication page, check the modified Replication Policy.
- When deleting a policy, be aware of the following.
- After the policy is deleted, the replica is not restored to the original and cannot be replicated.
- After deleting the policy, you cannot connect to existing replicas and can only create new replicas.
- Data stored only in the replica after a pause will be deleted when replication is resumed.
- When using a replication policy, replicas are read (Read only) and data cannot be modified. * After unmounting, use replication on all connected resources.
- You can Mount on the connected server only when the replication policy is deleted or paused.
Modify Replication Cycle
You can change the synchronization interval between the original and the replica by modifying the replication interval.
To modify the replication interval, follow these steps.
- Click the All Services > Storage > Block Storage(BM) menu. 1. Go to the Service Home page of Block Storage (BM).
- On the Service Home page, click the Block Storage(BM) menu. 2. Block Storage(BM) List page.
- Block Storage(BM) List Click the resource you want to edit the replication schedule for. 3. Block Storage(BM) Details Navigate to the page.
- Click the Duplicate page. 4. Go to the Block Storage(BM) Replication page.
- Click the Edit button of the Replication Cycle. 5. Edit Replication Cycle popup window opens.
- Replication interval: Choose from 5 minutes, 1 hour, daily, weekly, monthly. * Replication is performed at the following intervals.
- Daily: 23:59:00
- Weekly: Every Sunday 23:59:00
- Monthly: the 1st of each month 23:59:00
- Replication interval: Choose from 5 minutes, 1 hour, daily, weekly, monthly. * Replication is performed at the following intervals.
- On the Block Storage(BM) Replication page, check the modified Replication Interval.