The page has been translated by Gen AI.
Account
When you sign up for the Samsung Cloud Platform Console, an Account is created, and the person who created the Account becomes the Root user. From the Account, you can view Account information and manage Account aliases.
Check Account Information
To check the Account information, follow these steps.
Reference
To view and edit Account information, a payment method must be registered.
Regarding payment method registration, please check Payment method registration.
Regarding payment method registration, please check Payment method registration.
- All Services > Financial Management > Cost Management Click the menu. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Cost Management.
- On the Service Home page, click the Account menu. 2. Go to the Account page.
- You can also navigate by clicking My Menu > Account in the top right of the Console.
- Check the Account information on the Account page.
Item Explanation Account name The name assigned to an Account when creating the Account. It allows the Account to be easily identified when managing multiple accounts. AccountID The unique identifier of the Account. Used when an IAM user logs in. Account alias Alias assigned to the Account when creating the Account. - When managing multiple Accounts, it enables easy identification of Accounts for billing management and other purposes.
- IAM users can log in to the Console using the Account alias.
- Edit: Modify the Account alias Edit Account alias see
- Delete: Delete the Account alias Delete Account alias see
Company name Company name entered when registering a payment method Cost Information Access Settings Whether IAM users or roles are allowed access to cost information - Can be viewed and modified only from the root user account
Support Plan tier Current Support Plan tier - Only the Root user account or IAM users with permissions can view and modify
Table. Account detailed information
Caution
When an account alias is modified or deleted, the Console login URL that uses the current alias can no longer be used. IAM users cannot log in to the Console using the existing account alias.
Edit Account Alias
Caution
When an account alias is changed, the Console login URL that uses the current alias can no longer be used.
To edit the Account alias, follow these steps.
- Click the All Services > Financial Management > Cost Management menu. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Cost Management.
- On the Service Home page, click the Account menu. 2. Go to the Account page.
- You can also navigate by clicking My menu > Account at the top right of the Console.
- On the Account page, click the Edit button in the Account alias field. 3. Edit Account Alias Navigate to the popup window.
- Edit Account Alias After checking the guidance text in the popup window, edit the Account alias and click the Confirm button.
Reference
After the modification, if another Account does not use the alias, you can reuse the alias that was previously used.
Delete Account Alias
Caution
- If you delete the account alias, IAM users can no longer log in using the account alias.
- The IAM login URL cannot be used either.
- Click the All Services > Financial Management > Cost Management menu. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Cost Management.
- On the Service Home page, click the Account menu. 2. Go to the Account page.
- You can also navigate by clicking My menu > Account in the top right of the Console.
- On the Account page, click the Delete button in the Account Alias item. 3. Navigate to the Delete Account Alias popup.
- Delete Account Alias After reviewing the guidance text in the popup window, click the Confirm button.
Delete Account
Notice
- Only the root user account can delete the Account.
- In the following cases, the Account cannot be deleted.
- When the Account is included in the organization
- If there are resources being used in the Account.
- If an error occurs during the internal KMS key deletion process.
Caution
- All remaining resources (excluding IAM resources) must be deleted before you can request account deletion.
- When an account deletion request is made, any remaining IAM resources are automatically deleted, the account enters a pending deletion state, and resources cannot be created or modified. * However, only deletion is possible.
- Even if you cancel the account deletion request, deleted IAM resources cannot be restored.
- Charges incurred up to this month will be billed next month, and after confirming remaining resources and any outstanding balances on the scheduled deletion date, the account will be permanently deleted.
- When deleting an Account, if there are unpaid items or resources in use, the Account deletion date will be postponed.
- When an Account is deleted, all collected personal data is destroyed, and a deleted Account cannot be recovered.
- All Services > Financial Management > Cost Management menu, click it. 1. Navigate to the Service Home page of Cost Management.
- On the Service Home page, click the Account menu. 2. Navigate to the Account page.
- You can also navigate by clicking My Menu > Account at the top right of the Console.
- On the Account page, click the Account Delete Request button. 3. Enter password A popup window opens.
- In the Password Input popup, after entering the password, click the Confirm button. 4. Delete Account The popup window opens.
- Delete Account In the popup window, select or enter a reason for deletion.
- Enter the Account name to delete, then click the Confirm button. 6. The account is changed to a pending deletion state, and the IAM resource deletion proceeds.
- When the account is pending deletion, the scheduled deletion date and Cancel Account Deletion Request button are displayed at the top of the page.
- A notification is sent when the Account deletion is complete.